Savoriesnsweets’ Blog

Pre-Graduation Festivities

Posted on: September 20, 2009

Since I didn’t have class until 6pm, I’d spend my days either cooking or baking or just catching up on other things around the house.  Usually the tv was on tuned to either Food Network or at times, to the Martha Stewart Show.  I love the craft segments but I REALLY love the food segments on her show!  A friend of mine told me she also watches before class, so I thought it might be fun to try to get tickets to be in the audience.  And we got tickets to see the show the day before we graduated culinary school!!  It was a lot of fun to see a bit of how the show is put together.  I enjoyed watching her guests and I really loved watching Marc Morrone handle the different pets on the show.  They were all adorable as they chirped, frolicked and jumped around their nook of the set!  Here’s some shots of my & my friend, Janet, at the Martha Stewart Show.  If you are a viewer, the show will air on September 21st.

The waiting area is already decked out for Halloween!

The waiting area is already decked out for Halloween!

\

My friend, Janet, waiting for the show festivities.

My friend, Janet, waiting for the show festivities.

This is me awaiting the show's festivities!

This is me awaiting the show's festivities!

Martha's kitchen.  Working here would be a DREAM job!

Martha's kitchen. Working here would be a DREAM job!

P9160734

The indoor garden & pet area.  They have a horticulturalist on staff to maintain all the plants.

The indoor garden & pet area. They have a horticulturalist on staff to maintain all the plants.

I'm sure the birds were chatting about people in the audience!

I'm sure the birds were chatting about people in the audience!

Before the interview with Patrick Carman, author of The 39 Clues,  in her craft nook.

Before the interview with Patrick Carman, author of The 39 Clues, in her craft nook.

Martha answering audience questions after the show.  We also got that cool book that's pictured, the Visual Food Lover's Guide.

Martha answering audience questions after the show. We also got that cool book that's pictured, the Visual Food Lover's Guide.

Janet & me just happy to be there!

Janet & me just happy to be there!

Leave a Reply

