Savoriesnsweets’ Blog

Banana Bread

Posted on: February 17, 2009

As I’m in between jobs right now, I’ve been spending more time in the kitchen trying new things.  Today, I noticed we had some overly ripe bananas so I decided to make some banana bread.  I used this recipe from Simply Recipes.  The bread was yummy and delicious.  It was very full of banana flavor, moist inside and had a nice crust on the outside.  It was also sweet, but not overly sweet.    I do think I have to adjust the cooking time for my oven as it was a little burnt around the edges.  I know this isn’t ideal, but I actually happen to like the crust that formed and that bit of crunch.  Here’s some pictures of my day’s project.

Banana Bread

Banana Bread

Sliced Banana Bread

Sliced Banana Bread

Please pardon the not-so-great photos.  I’m using my blackberry for the time being, since my digital camera broke! 😦

3 Responses to "Banana Bread"

I actually like my banana bread with chocolate chips in it! Yum! When I was younger, though, I would cut off the crusts. I think I like crust more now, though.

I’ve actually never eaten nor made banana bread before. I’ll try the chocolate chips next time! 🙂

Well then…I hope your first experience has been a happy one.

Leave a Reply

